1st National Road Safety AwardsMar Cogollos, AESLEME director, received the recognition to the “Personal Commitment to Road Safety” within the 1st National Road Safety Awards of the Fundación Club de Seguridad y el Ayuntamiento de Alcobendas (Road Safety Club Foundation and the Government of Alcobendas). The objective was to acknowledge the actions of people, police units, companies, professionals or volunteers for their good practices in management and investigation and training activities in road safety.


The award gala took place in the Auditorium Theatre of the city of Alcobendas, on the 5th of February and among the entities that were honoured, worth mentioning are the local Alcobendas Police – acknowledged for their work on the Road Safety Educational Park for children and youth in the municipality –; Antena 3 television station for their campaign “Ponle Freno” (Step on the Breaks); European Missive for Road Safety; DIA (Asociación Estatal para la Defensa e Integración de Accidentados) (State Association for the Defence and Integration of Accident Victims); or the Traffic Technology Group, among others.

Luis Montoro González, director of the Traffic and Road Safety Institute of the University of Valencia and president of the Spanish Foundation for Road Safety presided the jury. The remaining components of the jury are another fifteen personalities of great prestige, representing the different public administrations, safety bodies experts in traffic matters and companies of the sector.